North Carolina at Sunrise

Every year since 2009 I have been to North Carolina for a week’s vacation. My son has been stationed at Camp Lejeune nearby Topsail Beach, NC.

Topsail is a quiet place on the southern end of the North Carolina coastline. It’s a quiet beach front filled with vacation houses, retirees and military families. Because we rent in off-peak season it’s a fantastic location to get beach shots without swarms of beachgoers.

I’m going to miss the family vacations we’ve taken to visit him annually. Thankfully he’s finishing his 4 years of military service this spring.

November was our last trip to Topsail, and these are some of the photos I took one morning at sunrise. My dad and I have taken a lot of photos in North Carolina… and he is the one who got me started with photography. I remember him taking us to the local camera shop in the 70’s to buy dark room supplies… I hope you enjoy these as much as I did taking them.

Just Before Sun Up

Shrimp Trawlers To Work

In the Morning Rays

Beloved Blur and Bokeh

Translucent Sardine

Dune Fence

Twisted Fence Wires

Groovin’

Footprints

If you liked this post, please be sweet and tweet! 😛

5 thoughts on “North Carolina at Sunrise

Share your thoughts

