Iron Obsession

2 years ago I moved into an apartment with bars on the windows. It scared me. I wasn’t used to bars for safety or bars for imprisonment. Bars were new to me.

I’ve been obsessed with the curly bars outside my bedroom window. When it rains the water slides gently (or torrentially) down the metal and drips slowly toward the ground.

I often focus my camera at the screen and catch blurred shots or abstractions. There’s something seductive about the curl in my viewfinder.

Raining or not I’ve shot hundreds of photos of the same bits of metal. Blurred, in focus, full frame, abstract or with city lights bokeh’d in the background – the bars are a perfect subject matter for days I don’t want to wander about looking for something to shoot.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you enjoyed this post-please share πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Iron Obsession

Share your thoughts

