On the 8th Day There was Snow

The morning was silent. Trains and autos were muffled. I awoke to the muted sunrise layered with a gray blanket of falling snow. I pulled my curtains back and rested my temple on the window ledge. Flakes pouring down from clouds gently contrast against a backdrop of red apartment bricks.

In the near distance highway overpasses are faintly visible and New York City is missing on my horizon. I feel at ease. Winter has finally come- unwanted, but welcome. It will make sense in 2 months when spring peaks its head out from winter’s last stand.

The day mesmerized me, and all I took pics of were the snow on my wrought iron and a stand across the window ledge.

Share your thoughts

